Codebusters B

Question: National FAQ: If students make errors while decoding the first question, but still receive full or partial credit per 4.b.ii., will this be counted as answering "correctly" for purposes of earning the timing bonus? (section: 4 / part:  / paragraph: c / sub-paragraph:  / line: 1)

Response: There is no partial credit for the bonus. In order to be considered solved for rule 3.i.v. the team must solve the timed question with 2 or fewer errors within the 10 minute timer. After the 10 minute time has passed, the timed question is scored like any other question under rule 4.b.ii. such that a team may still receive points for solving it with 3 mistakes, but no bonus is awarded.